

DEPARTMENT OF PATHOLOGY

TEERTHANKER MAHAVEER MEDICAL COLLEGE AND RESEARCH CENTRE TMU CAMPUS, DELHI ROAD, MORADABAD (U.P.)-244001.



CHIEF PATRON

Shri. Suresh Jain Hon'ble Chancellor, TMU

Shri. Manish Jain Hon'ble Group Vice Chairman, TMIMT Society

PATRONS:

Prof R.K.Mittal,

Vice Chancellor, TMU

Prof. R.K. Mudgal,

Registrar, TMU

Dr. T.J.Hemnani,

Principal,

Shri Rajesh Verma,

Director, Corporate Affairs

Shri Abhishek Kapoor

Director, Administrations

Dr. Bhupinder Singh

Medical Superintendent

CHAIRPERSON:

Dr. Shyamoli DuttaProfessor and Head, Dept. of Pathology

ORGANISING SECRETARY:

Dr. Seema Awasthi

TREASURERS:

Dr. Ashutosh kumar Dr Niyati Sakarwal

ORGANSING COMMITTEE:

Dr. J.P .Mishra, Dr. Arathi N., Dr. Manoj, Dr. Monika,

Dr Faiyaz, Dr. Uma,

Dr. Gaurav K, Dr Ankita,

Dr. Joohi, Dr. Shubham

Address For Correspondence: Dr. Seema Awasthi Department of Pathology, TMMC&RC, Delhi Road, Moradabad, U.P.-244001. Mobile: 91-9838377779 E-mail: pathcon2012@yahoo.com

Conference Report

XXth Annual Conference of Indian Association of Pathologists & Microbiologists, UP Chapter (2012) was held on 13th & 14th of October 2012, at Teerthanker Mahaveer Medical College, Moradabad organized by Dept. of Pathology. Dr. Shyamoli Dutta, Prof.&Head, Dept. Of Pathology was the Organising Chairperson. The programme was very well attended & had 260 delegates from all over Uttar Pradesh and out of the state as well. Conference was Inaugurated by Dr. Ramesh Kumar, Income Tax Commissioner Moradabad, Shri Sanjay Kumar District Magistrate, Moradabad & Shri Suresh Jain, Hon'ble chancellor,TMU. Shri Manish Jain, Group Vice Chairman, TMU, Prof. R. K. Mittal, Vice Chancellor TMU and Prof.R.K.Mudgal Registrar, TMU were also present at the inaugural ceremony. Inaugural ceremony was followed by academic sessions.

All aspects of Pathology were covered by distinguished Pathologists including:

S.No.	GUSET SPEAKER	TOPIC
1.	Dr. Tejinder Singh	Interesting cases in hematology
2.	Dr. R.K Gupta	Urine Analysis
3.	Dr. Ashim Das	Carcinoma Breast
4.	Dr. Vatsala Misra	Mimickers of Carcinoma Prostate
5.	Dr. S. Bhambhani	Pap Smear
6.	Dr. Madhumati Goel	Slide seminar-Bone Cytology
7.	Dr. H.P. Pati	Investigating Plasma cell Dyscrasias
8.	Dr. Veena Maheshwari	Ovarian Neoplasm

25 oral papers and 71 posters reporting various new aspects of pathology were presented and were judged by senior pathologist including Dr. Ranjan Agrawal, Dr Anjali Khare, , Dr Sudhir Srivastava, Dr Nitesh Mohan, Dr Nidhi Verma, Dr Sanjay Upreti, Dr Manoj Saxena. Dr Ruth Shifa Ecka from Meerut was awarded first prize and Dr Abhishek Baunthiyal HIMS Dehradun and Dr Prakriti Shukla from Era Medical College,Lucknow were awarded the joint winner for the second position in oral paper presentation whereas Dr Dinesh Kumar and Dr Anshu Singh both from MLN Medical College, Allahabad were awarded first and 2nd prize respectively in poster presentation competition.

For the first time a new idea of environment friendly souvenir in the form of CD was adopted which was appreciated by all. The academic sessions were followed by a banquet with 'Ghazal Concert' in a nearby hotel on 13th October'2012 evening.

In a short valedictory function, Dr. P. K. Singh conveyed the appreciation & declared Dr. Shyamoli Dutta, organising chairperson of XXth UP PATHCON 2012, as a president of IAPM, U.P.CHAPTER for the year 2012-13 & congratulated Organising team which included Dr Seema Awasthi (Oraganizing Secretary) & Dr J P Mishra, Dr Manoj Saxena, Dr Ashutosh Kumar, Dr Faiyaz Ahmed, Dr Monika Rathi, Dr Niyati and Dr Ankita for organising such a nice conference.

Muzaffarnagar Medical College, Muzaffarnagar was given the opportunity to host the next UP CHAPTER (2013), and the Organising chairman of XXIst UP CAHPTER IAPM CONFERENCE Dr Anil Agarwal invited all the delegates for the same. Department of Pathology Ram Manohar Lohia Lucknow gave consent to organize XXIInd UP CHAPTER IAPM CONFERENCE-2014.

Conference Secretariat